Blogs

Blog Information



Blogging Like a Champion: http://connectedcourses.net/blogging-like-a-champion/
Resource: https://sites.google.com/a/edtechteam.com/www/workshops/2014-06-16blogger
Resources to start a teaching blog: http://www.edutopia.org/blog/start-teacher-blog-tips-resources-matt-davis
Make a PDF Book of all of Your Blog Posts: http://blogbooker.com
http://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Blogs+%28Weblogs%29
List of Blogging Guidelines for Students: http://edublogs.org/curriculum-corner-using-a-blog-with-students/
Why Blog? http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2015/04/why-educators-have-to-blog.html?m=1
NEW Quadblogging: http://quadblog2.weebly.com
Quadblogging: http://quadblogging.com
100 Word Challenge: http://100wc.net
Educational Blogging Wiki: http://educational-blogging.wikispaces.com
Carrie Baughcum's Guide to Blogging: http://bit.ly/bloggerblog101
Blogging to Empower Student Voice:
https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1a8hofyNuQhy0Ph4hkH2g6QNAlKsuAvhckwiKuZ6eObc/mobilepresent?pli=1&slide=id.p
Teacher Blog It: http://teacherblogit.com
Pinterest Blogging Sites: http://www.pinterest.com/kristamac/student-blogging-lessons/
Examples of HS Student Blogs: http://bhshelpdesk.com/2014/09/23/student-blogs-2014-2015/
Article- Why Teachers Should Blog: http://pikemalltech.com/why-i-believe-teachers-should-blog-and-they-should-blog-every-day-on-creativity/
Article- Why Teachers Should Blog: http://teachpaperless.blogspot.com/2009/09/why-teachers-should-blog.html
Blog Terms: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/03/a-short-guide-to-terms-commonly-used-in.html#.UVBXF78z2m0
http://educational-blogging.wikispaces.com
http://web20classroom.blogspot.com/2010/12/super-book-of-web-tools-for-educators.html
Ideas for using blogs in the classroom: https://docs.google.com/present/view?id=0AclS3lrlFkCIZGhuMnZjdjVfNzQ5ZnpiczlxYzM
100 Seriously Cool Classroom Blogs: http://www.onlineclasses.org/2010/12/08/100-seriously-cool-classroom-blogs-for-teaching-ideas-inspiration/
10 Reasons Students Should Blog: https://photomatt7.wordpress.com/2011/10/01/reasons-to-blog/
Beginner's Guide to Edublogging: http://burcuakyol.com/2010/12/a-beginners-guide-to-edublogging/
BlogBooker: http://www.blogbooker.com/index.php
http://www.technokids.com/blog/technology-integration/blogging-activities-for-elementary-students/

Group Blogging using Posterous:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/07/easy-group-blogging-with-posterous.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+freetech4teachers%2FcGEY+%28Free+Technology+for+Teachers%29

Word Document giving directions to students on how to post to a blog
Word Document "cheat sheet" for getting started with Blogger
Five Steps to Starting a Class Blog: http://primarytech.global2.vic.edu.au/2012/01/29/five-steps-to-starting-a-class-blog-in-2012/
Screencast showing how to post a commment to a blog (4 minutes)
How and Why Teachers Should Blog: http://edudemic.com/2013/01/how-and-why-teachers-should-blog/
Blogging with Elementary School Students: http://langwitches.org/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/blogging-unit.pdf
Video: How to download blog posts:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/02/video-how-to-download-your-blogger-and.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+freetech4teachers%2FcGEY+%28Free+Technology+for+Teachers%29

Cybraryman's Blog Page: http://cybraryman.com/blogs2.html

An experimental tool for adding located experimental tools for wordpress blogs - Might be a bit complicated to use
http://idioproject.com/wiki/Word_press_Blog_application

Common Craft: http://www.commoncraft.com/blogs (or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NN2I1pWXjXI)Brandon’s Blog: http://mrbarrrm302.blogspot.com/Jenny’s Blogs: http://whyamericasa.blogspot.com/ http://americanrevolutiontonti.blogspot.com/
Blogs/Wikis/Docs: http://blogswikisdocs.wikispaces.com

Blogs vs Wikis Video:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/07/blogs-vs-wikis-video-explanations.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+freetech4teachers%2FcGEY+%28Free+Technology+for+Teachers%29#.Ue315hYz1Ds

Embed a backchannel into your blog: http://chatwing.com

http://www.photoblog.com

ResourcesTony Vincent: http://learninginhand.com/notes/collier/blogs.html
Nicole’s Wednesday Web Resource: http://www.nicolezumpano.com/blogs.php



EduBlog: http://edublogs.org
Kid Blogs: http://kidblogs.org
WordPress: http://wordpress.com