9385282793_d75cbcc205.jpg




GAFE: Google Apps For Education

Resource Sheets:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B0iG-zfIQ3Qefm8xd2tWR0dUODdoc09zOWFVUUZ2alc1Q09CNnpNT1I4WDA3Z2dlaldqczA&usp=sharing

Get Google Tips: https://get.google.com/tips/

Going Google in the Classroom: https://www.smore.com/5a5dr

11 Tips When Getting Started: http://alicekeeler.com/2016/04/25/google-apps-essential-things-know-getting-starting/

Templates to share: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0BygPAwxIBF_yM2dNZ0VNa0tjTWs&usp=sharing

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1jk7JrWejwsz3_tOf6vkcUqkKL8OCtfgZ3PcaF1YxJZQ/edit (tic tac toe)

https://docs.google.com/drawings/d/1V3VP2oVQlELzUA6G2SKTXF_lAHjeP4vzs6ZLVeo5Btk/edit (tic tac toe)

https://sites.google.com/site/steteachwithtech/google-apps-for-education

Google Search Tips: http://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/the-35-best-google-search-tips-and-tricks/

The Magic of Google Apps: https://tackk.com/googleappsmagic

Google for Education: https://www.google.com/edu/training/tools/

Webinars on GAFE: http://www.google.com/enterprise/apps/education/resources/recorded-webinars.html

Google Apps: The Missing Manual: http://www.desktopize.com/google-apps-the-missing-manual/

Google Apps Training Center: http://edutraining.googleapps.com/

32 Ways to Use Google Apps in the Classroom: https://docs.google.com/present/view?id=0AV_Pgq_ZxwvSZGR3d3FxNnRfMjJnN3Jtc2pnaw&hl=en&ndplr=1

Google Apps Handouts: http://www.springfield.k12.il.us/schools/techservices/google/

Huge Google Education LiveBinder: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/380

Google Site for Admins (lots of links for Google Apps) https://sites.google.com/site/monicassites101/apps-for-admins

Google Apps for the iPad: http://www.shakeuplearning.com/blog/an-infographic-guide-to-google-apps-for-the-ipad#sthash.XDW6tTZ0.dpbs

Google Sheets Rubric Template: http://www.alicekeeler.com/teachertech/2015/01/07/google-sheets-rubric-template/

http://www.techycoach.com/home-1/theessentialguidetogooglecalendar-parti

Create Timelines with Sheets Template: http://timeline.knightlab.com/index.html#make

Examples of Student Projects with GAFE: https://www.smore.com/5xn2k

Google Search Education: https://www.google.com/intl/en-us/insidesearch/searcheducation/

Google Docs

Google Docs 101: https://www.smore.com/4q11

Add on to grade student writing using Docs:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2016/05/how-to-use-joezoo-express-google-docs.html?utm_content=buffera05b5&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer#.VzydAWN-co0

20 Google Docs Secrets: http://edgalaxy.com/journal/2013/4/12/20-google-docs-secrets-for-busy-teachers-and-students

Create a bibliography in Google Docs with this add-on: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2014/03/how-to-create-bibliography-in-google.html?m=1

50 Ways Google Docs can help in the Classroom: http://www.dougwoods.co.uk/blog/50-little-known-ways-google-docs-can-help-in-education/

50 Time Saving Google Docs Templates:
http://www.techradar.com/news/internet/web/50-time-saving-google-docs-templates-633072

YouTube Channel for Google Docs: http://www.youtube.com/docs

Google Docs Templates: https://drive.google.com/a/cps.edu/folderview?id=0Bzjit5vpSgPteERfMmktcmNLZ1E&usp=sharing#

Flubaroo Add On User Guide: http://www.flubaroo.com/flubaroo-user-guide

Google Forms


80 Forms for Classrooms: http://edte.ch/blog/2008/08/23/10-google-forms-for-the-classroom/

How to Grade a Form: http://snapguide.com/guides/grade-a-google-form/

Kern Kelley's Google Forms for Educators: https://sites.google.com/site/kernkelley/forms

Google Form: Choose your own Adventure: http://bionicteaching.com/?p=2062

Google Form: Walk through checklist for admins: http://www.techlearning.com/Default.aspx?tabid=67&entryid=5562

Tips and Tricks for Google Forms: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/10-advanced-tips-tricks-for-google-forms/

Google Scripts: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Jvxj24zdVsxUNJx5vwkFv7UwbuknHUNgn_Rc8p8OCSk/mobilebasic?pli=1

Add Images into Forms: http://brentcatlett.blogspot.com/2013/05/add-images-into-google-forms.html

Flubaroo Directions: http://www.flubaroo.com

Google Forms and Scripts Resources: https://docs.google.com/a/cps.edu/document/d/1Yw7Ag9nlxO_Z4cJIpwrZqOspi34QY84G4M5EJRQXFow/edit

Five Things You Didn't Know about Forms: http://www.alicekeeler.com/teachertech/2015/03/21/5-things-you-did-not-know-about-google-forms/

Email Parents using Forms: http://weinquireandinspire.blogspot.ca/2015/04/improving-communication-between-school.html?m=0

Google Forms for Walkthrough Observations: http://blog.mariventurino.com/2016/08/formswalkthrough.html?m=1

Google Sites

47 Guide to Google Sites:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/07/47-page-guide-to-google-sites-for.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+freetech4teachers%2FcGEY+%28Free+Technology+for+Teachers%29

http://www.googlesitestraining.org/

General Google Stuff

https://sites.google.com/site/goointheloo/home

CPS is going Google blog: http://google-at-cps.blogspot.com/

A-Z Google: https://docs.google.com/document/mobilebasic?id=1TQupkuKAo7HQT-Sc8wMOcqVvXtc9j4QGWA2BrfBWpbI&pli=1

100+ Google Tricks for Teachers: http://www.teachhub.com/100-google-tricks-teachers-0

Best Features for Busy Teachers: http://www.edutopia.org/google-for-educators-best-features-for-busy-teachers

Google Crib Sheets: http://darinwagner.com/2010/04/12/google/google-crib-sheets/

Gmail Cheat Sheet: http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/04/a-wonderful-gmail-cheat-sheet-for.html?m=1

181 Google Tricks: http://edudemic.com/2012/06/1181-google-tricks-that-will-save-you-time/

Google Hangouts on Air Guide: http://socialmediaweek.org/files/2013/01/Hangouts-On-Air-Guide_v3.pdf

Google Earth Resources: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/12/google-earth-resources-for-k-12.html#.UZuywJUz2m1

Google for Teachers: http://oedb.org/library/features/100_ways_google_make_you_better_educator/#.UC5V3UZKiMc.twitter

Google Tutorials: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/p/google-tools-tutorials.html

Must Have Guide to Using Google in the Classroom: http://modernlessons.com/course/a-must-have-guide-to-google-in-education/

Google and Common Core: https://sites.google.com/site/googlifyccss/favorite-webtool

Use Flippity with Spreadsheets to create flashcards: http://flippity.net

Using Google Slides for Collaborating: https://docs.google.com/a/cps.edu/presentation/d/1Az_yLljCQRbEsL11B7DM3cf97PxvhQq65mHaxOmDoPQ/edit#slide=id.p

Slides Carnival (templates for Slides) http://www.slidescarnival.com

Google Keep: http://ditchthattextbook.com/2015/04/02/meet-google-keep-and-6-ways-it-can-help-schools/

http://www.visualistan.com/2015/02/how-much-does-google-really-know-about-you.html?utm_content=buffer05594&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer&m=1

Goo in the Loo Tip Sheets: https://sites.google.com/site/goointheloo/goo-in-the-loo-posters

Google Takeout- make an archive of all your Google products: https://www.google.com/settings/takeout

Classroom Intro: http://www.eajohansson.net/2015/11/08/google-classroom-an-introduction/

Interactive Google Tutorials (Chrome extension): https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/synergyse-training-for-go/idkloemkmldbemijiamdiolojbffnjlh

Google Shortcuts in Search Bar:
http://www.controlaltachieve.com/2016/05/google-search-cards.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed:+ControlAltAchieve+(Control+Alt+Achieve)&m=1

Ideas for spreadsheets: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2017/06/5-neat-things-you-can-do-with-google.html#.WTqsRRPyuRs

Google Classroom: http://takayamat.wixsite.com/classroom

Google Classroom Cheat Sheet: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1qb9bSclIy4jfIXModsNtyseW9JDw_6uheuLSu4-v8ec/present?slide=id.p

Chromebooks


https://sites.google.com/a/wps60.org/chromebookcrazy/home

https://sites.google.com/site/21stcentteachinglearning/collaborative-tools/google-apps/web-apps-extensions

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yojK2eyU0fMuM3efW4RB95fBAGErqX2Unq9AvLCPH6c/pubhtml?gid=1026439982&single=true

https://sites.google.com/a/desertsands.us/secondary-tech/google/educational-chrome-apps

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1EHjxnH9xwlz5J__nrp2P6pHPlxZyrQvWe4_Lnyf86R0/edit#gid=342769040

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1v0Bx_qse6neiPPjRHlQLWKQzDAGQu7LsDhp2OJAzuwg/edit