Misc.


https://www.cultofpedagogy.com/hyperdocs/

http://www.21things4teachers.net/

Rubric for Technology Use: http://www.ascd.org/ASCD/pdf/journals/ed_lead/el201303_johnson_rubric.pdf

Innovator's Mindset MOOC http://immooc.org/2017/03/04/episode-2-and-blog-prompts/

Online Tools Website: http://blogs.umass.edu/onlinetools/

https://www.lifewire.com/learn-how-internet-network-4102756

Tech Skills OER resources: https://ioer.ilsharedlearning.org:444/search?text=computer

Apps for Project Based Learning:
https://www.graphite.org/top-picks/tools-for-project-based-learning?utm_source=graphite&utm_medium=list&utm_campaign=partners

Technology Ideas for Your School Year: https://hookedoninnovation.com/2015/09/01/36innovate/

Growth Mindset Resources: https://www.smore.com/n3eyx

Monitor Screens: http://www.lenovosoftware.com/lanschool/lite

Kid Safe Search Engine (powered by Google): http://kiddle.co

Flipped Learning Resource: http://teacherrebootcamp.com/2015/10/03/flipped/

Show What You Know: http://dailygenius.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/showcaseideas.jpg

Technology Toolkit: http://technology.rockingham.k12.va.us/tech-toolkit.html

Start a Student Help Desk: http://jennscheffer.wordpress.com/2014/12/27/student-tech-teams-101-a-toolkit-for-educators/

Nasco's Get-a-Grant: http://www.enasco.com/page/getagrant/?utm_source=Science&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=GetAGrant_LC2014

Edutopia's Maker Movement Resources

Multiple Ed Tech Tools:
http://www.coolcatteacher.com/36-edtech-tools-im-using-right-now-classroom-life/?utm_content=bufferbf671&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Example of Technology Newsletter: https://drive.google.com/a/cps.edu/file/d/0B6frU1Fill63VnRqNHZScDJMakk/view

Rubrics for technology and social media: http://www.uwstout.edu/soe/profdev/rubrics.cfm

MOOCs- online course anytime, anywhere: https://www.udemy.com

MOOC: http://curious.com

Leyden Symposium Resources: https://sites.google.com/a/leyden212.org/lhs1to12015/in-the-news

Twine- create interactive non-linear stories: twinery.org/

Edit Kahoots: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2015/10/how-to-duplicate-and-edit-public-kahoot.html?m=1

20 Tech Skills Every Educator Should Have:
http://www.guide2digitallearning.com/tools_technologies/20_technology_skills_every_educator_should_have

24 Ed Tech Terms to Know: http://www.edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2012/12/24-ed-tech-terms-you-should-know

The Evolution of Educational Technology: http://edudemic.com/2013/04/the-22-milestones-of-education-technology/

How to be a 21st Century Teacher: http://edudemic.com/2013/04/27-ways-to-be-a-21st-century-teacher/

Test your school's Internet Speed: http://www.schoolspeedtest.org

Creative Commons: http://creativecommons.org

Remix, Repurpose, Redesign: http://www.pinterest.com/billmarsland/remix-repurpose-redesign/

Blended Learning: http://www.knewton.com/blended-learning/

Wordnik- all the words....http://www.wordnik.com/

Spokeo- people search...http://www.spokeo.com/

Gaggle- safe email for students...https://www.gaggle.net/home/

Strike- create task lists on the web to share with others. When items are done, strike them down
8 Apps to use when preparing for your next presentation: http://techlearning.com/Blogs/36830

Apple in Education...http://www.apple.com/education/resources/

Ten Sites for Self Help with Technology: http://techlearning.com/blogs/38466

Ten Technology Skills that Every Educator Should Have: http://www.guide2digitallearning.com/tools_technologies/20_technology_skills_every_educator_should_have

Top Ten Sites for Note Taking: http://techlearning.com/blogs/38184

Online Teleprompter: http://www.cueprompter.com

Intel's The Journey Inside: http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/education/k12/the-journey-inside.html

Minecrafting the Classroom: http://blogs.plos.org/scied/2013/08/05/minecrafting-the-classroom/

Upgrade RAM:
http://www.crucial.com/index.aspx

Speed Test: http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/

Remote Tech Help: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/03/5-free-tools-for-providing-remote-tech.html#.UVraZr8z2m1

https://sites.google.com/site/residoritech/intro

http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/mr-magyars

Helpful Tools for Every Kind of Learner: http://www.collegeathome.com/blog/2008/06/10/100-helpful-web-tools-for-every-kind-of-learner/

http://prezi.com/7ij1urixendq/copyright-for-teachers-and-students/

11 Places to Find Legal Torrents: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/legal-torrents-find/

Technology Integration Matrix: http://fcit.usf.edu/matrix/index.php

Music site: http://melodystreet.com

Augmented Reality:
http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/02/5-uses-of-augmented-reality-in-education.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+freetech4teachers%2FcGEY+%28Free+Technology+for+Teachers%29#.UTUBPqUz1mk

Elementary Tech Teachers Ning: http://elementarytechteachers.ning.com

Backchannel: http://chatwing.com

20 Places to Educate Yourself Online for Free: http://www.lifehack.org/articles/productivity/20-places-educate-yourself-online-for-free.html

EduBlogs Learning Network (blogs, PLNs, Web Tools): http://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org

Virtual Field Trips: http://www.edudemic.com/2013/08/digital-field-trips/

Surveys for Social Media Sites: http://twtpoll.com

Teach Parents Tech (simple tutorials for basic computer skills) http://www.teachparentstech.org

http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/ Check to see if a website is down

http://www.whatismyip.com/ Check your IP address and connection speed

Roald Dahl resources: https://www.tes.com/articles/roald-dahl-teaching-resources

https://sites.google.com/a/jpsonline.org/technology/web-2-0

Ways to use Padlet:
https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/102ajRlZ0bDby07MhC79NdxyTSMLHXuT-bZNJ4fpsYHw/edit?pli=1#slide=id.i0

http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2016/12/a-cute-video-about-email-etiquette-for.html?m=1