Social Studies Content
http://zoomin.edc.org/

http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/index.cfm

Digital Education Sites: http://www.theedadvocate.org/10-engaging-digital-education-sites-for-any-social-studies-classroom/?utm_source=ReviveOldPost&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=ReviveOldPost

News sites for English Language Learners: http://ukedchat.com/2015/04/08/news-websites-for-language-learners-by-rbsaglam/

Infogr.am (see also Infographics) https://infogr.am/education

Social Studies tools:
https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1on-UPASohVHvh4hGDbhi2O6zZHE9Fk9ytUT5a4VoR_0/pub?start=false&loop=false&delayms=3000&slide=id.p

Changing USA gif: http://edudemic.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/changingusa.gif

What Was There (historical photos and Google Maps): http://www.whatwasthere.com

FlipSnack (create short informational books) http://www.flipsnack.com

Great War WebQuest: http://greatwarwebquest.weebly.com

8th Grade Political Cartoon Examples: https://sites.google.com/a/d123.org/8th-grade-political-cartoons-2015/m

iCivics: https://www.icivics.org/teachers

GeoGuessr: https://www.geoguessr.com

American Democracy Game: http://democracygame.org/teachers.php

Interactive Whiteboard Social Studies Resources: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B5Ro2s64bWayZGVmaWtaLWZHWjg&usp=sharing

Virtual Field Trips: http://www.symbaloo.com/shared/AAAABl81OEUAA42ACpKz4g==

MapSkip: http://www.mapskip.com

Map Creation Tools: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2014/08/20-good-map-creation-tools-for-students.html?m=1

TerraClues: http://terraclues.com

Create Interactive Activities using Primary Resources: http://docsteach.org/tools

Multiple History Tools: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2016/06/15-tools-for-teaching-history-with.html?m=1

Multiple History Sites: http://www.findingdulcinea.com/news/education/2010/march/101-Great-Sites-for-Social-Studies.html

Newseum: http://www.newseumdigitalclassroom.org/digital-classroom/default.aspx

Newsela: https://newsela.com

Online Resources for Primary Source Documents:
http://www.edutopia.org/blog/online-resources-primary-source-documents-monica-burns?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=post&utm_campaign=blog-6primarysource

Newspaper Map: http://newspapermap.com

Watch Free Documentaries: http://documentaryheaven.com

Newsmap: http://newsmap.jp

Breaking News: http://www.breakingnews.com

Map Creation Tools: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2014/08/20-good-map-creation-tools-for-students.html?m=1

Google Maps: http://edtechchange.blogspot.com/2015/09/more-google-maps-tools-for-critical.html

5 Themes of Geography: http://geography.mrdonn.org/5themes.html

http://study.com/academy/lesson/what-are-the-five-themes-of-geography.html

http://www.owlteacher.com/5-themes-of-geography.html

Animated Maps: http://www.animaps.com/#!home

Animated Atlas: http://www.animatedatlas.com

History Pin- Connecting Communities: https://www.historypin.org/en/

Ten Websites for Teaching with Primary Resources: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2015/10/10-resources-for-teaching-with-primary.html?m=1

Teacher Social Studies Website: https://sites.google.com/site/benjaminbrazeausscourses/home

Timeline Generator: http://timeline.knightlab.com