twitter back to school cartoon.jpg


twitter_logo.png



General Twitter Information

A mock Twitter board: http://tammyworcester.com/class-tweeter-template/

Twitter Challenge: http://dunlapgradeschool.edublogs.org/2015/12/08/the-ripple-effect-thinking-of-professional-learning-differently/

http://www.edudemic.com/guides/guide-to-twitter/

http://plpnetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/twitter-handbook-for-teachers.pdf

Global Math Challenge via Twitter: http://gmttc.blogspot.com

One page guide: http://dailygenius.com/printable-twitter-guide/

TweechMe: Learn about Twitter with this mobile app: http://www.crescerance.com/tweechme/

Twitter Tutorial for Beginners: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C69aEmkQp9w&app=desktop

The Ultimate Twitteraholics Guide: http://theedublogger.com/2012/02/13/the-updated-twitteraholics-guide-to-tweets-hashtags-and-all-things-twitter/

Why Tweet? https://docs.google.com/document/d/13wN6gczX3GgNZQ7czgG8-RJrfrqGSvHSkS-lgRuQ-5E/mobilebasic?authkey=CKTrmqUG&pli=1&hl=en

Mom this is how Twitter works: http://www.momthisishowtwitterworks.com/

Twitter Short Cuts: http://edudemic.com/2013/01/24-twitter-shortcuts-that-will-save-you-time/

http://tweetping.net

Twitter 101: http://rethinkschoolcomm.wordpress.com/twitter-101/

http://www.teachertoolkit.me/2014/08/01/10-tips-for-tweeting-teachers-by-teachertoolkit/

Twitter as a Backchannel: http://www.iste.org/connect/iste-connects/blog-detail/10-12-06/Tweets_from_the_Classroom_Increasing_Participatory_Learning_Opportunities_140_Characters_at_a_Time.aspx

Twitter Guide: http://langwitches.org/blog/2011/08/27/guide-to-twitter-in-the-k-8-classroom/

Twitter Cheat Sheet: http://www.learningunlimitedllc.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/Twitter-Cheat-Sheet-Tool-4-Learning-Unlimited-by-Kimberly-Tyson.pdf

Visual Guide to Twitter for Beginners: http://edudemic.com/2013/02/a-visual-guide-to-twitter-for-beginners/

Leslie Fisher's Guide to Twitter: http://www.lesliefisher.com/handouts/fisher_twitter.pdf

Twitter Cheat Sheet: http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/03/awesome-twitter-cheat-sheet-for-teachers.html?m=1

Simple Twitter Cheat Sheet: http://edudemic.com/2013/04/a-useful-twitter-cheat-sheet/

A Parent's Guide to Twitter: http://www.education.com/magazine/article/parents-guide-to-twitter/

Twitonomy: http://www.twitonomy.com

Anatomy of a Tweet: http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/06/anatomy-of-tweet-must-see-guide-for.html?m=1

Decoding a Tweet (above based on this site): http://edtechsandyk.blogspot.ca/2013/01/how-to-decode-tweet.html

Twitter Curation Tools for PLN: http://www.edudemic.com/2013/06/5-free-twitter-curation-tools-to-enhance-your-pln/

How-to Twitter Infographic: http://www.stateofsearch.com/how-to-twitter-101-infographic/

To Tweet or Not to Tweet: http://megkingabraham.blogspot.com/2013/09/to-tweet-or-not-to-tweet.html?m=1

Intro Twitter Video: http://youtu.be/h08SlngA2zk

Twitter Dictionary: http://www.mediabistro.com/alltwitter/the-essential-twitter-dictionary_b1205

Nuzzel: http://nuzzel.com

Twitter time savers: http://www.controlaltachieve.com/2016/05/taming-twitter.html


Twitter in Education


http://talktechwithme.com/resources/twitter-resources/

Why you Should be Tweeting in School:
http://ictevangelist.com/why-you-should-be-a-tweeting-school/?utm_content=buffer87ec5&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Are you Ready for Twitter? http://www.slideshare.net/langwitches/r-u-ready-4twitterii

How Twitter Can Change Leadership and School Culture: http://www.tis.edu.mo/head/how-twitter-changed-our-school-culture-and-my-leadership/

35 Ways to Use Twitter in the Classroom: https://docs.google.com/present/view?id=dhn2vcv5_118cfb8msf8&pli=1

Practical Advice for Teaching with Twitter: http://chronicle.com/blogPost/Practical-Advice/26416

Twitter Guide for Educators: http://edudemic.com/2010/06/the-ultimate-twitter-guidebook/

Twitter How and Why for Educators: http://edtechgary.blogspot.com/2012/11/twitter-how-and-why-educators.html?m=1

Twitter in the K-8 Classroom: http://www.scribd.com/doc/63331406/Twitter-in-K-8-Classroom-Globally-Connected-Learning

Twitter Tips for Educators: http://www.dontwasteyourtime.co.uk/twitter/twitter-tips-for-teachers-educators-2/

Twenty Eight Creative Ways to Teach with Twitter: http://mindshift.kqed.org/2011/07/28-creative-ideas-for-teaching-with-twitter/

How to Start Using Twitter for your School: http://www.schneiderb.com/howto-start-using-twitter-for-your-school/#ixzz1E8aSuS7W

Teachers to Follow on Twitter: http://www.mathgametime.com/blog/2012/05/top-25-teachers-educators-on-twitter/

Educators Guide to Twitter Livebinder: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/34291

No Twitter or Facebook in School? Alternatives:
http://www.edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2012/06/no-facebook-or-twitter-class-try-these-teaching-work-arounds

60 Examples of Twitter in the Classroom: http://fluency21.com/blog/2013/02/19/60-inspiring-examples-of-twitter-in-the-classroom/

50 Ways to Use Twitter in the Classroom: http://www.teachhub.com/50-ways-use-twitter-classroom#

http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/03/great-twittorials-for-teachers.html

Ways to Use Twitter with Bloom's:
http://teachbytes.com/2013/03/25/22-ways-to-use-twitter-with-blooms-taxonomy/

Twitter Guide for Educators: http://images.pcmac.org/Uploads/MCPSS/MobileCounty/Departments/Forms/Twitter%20for%20Educators.pdf

Teachers to Follow on Twitter: http://www.mathgametime.com/blog/2012/05/top-25-teachers-educators-on-twitter/

Twitter for Little Folks: http://blog.web20classroom.org/2012/10/twitter-for-little-folks.html?m=1

Infographic: Twitter for Teachers: http://www.teachthought.com/social-media/infographic-summarizes-twitter-teachers/

Tips for Educators https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/17kXRjf1EWnikKlYR_zTTuNDbFdQuhDLkARS2qF2UzGY/mobilepresent?slide=id.g2637d5bf3_0334


Twitter Chats & Hashtags

Connecting with Others on Twitter Video: http://youtu.be/h6ofKfSC-U4

Hashtags Video: http://youtu.be/ZSbZ-qTrifc

Guide to Twitter Hashtags: http://www.teachthought.com/twitter-hashtags-for-teacher/

Twitter Chats for Educators: http://thejournal.com/articles/2013/09/23/13-twitter-chats-for-educators.aspx

Guide to Using Twitter in Teaching: http://blogs.kqed.org/education/how-to-use-twitter-in-your-teaching-practice/

Hashtags: http://hashtagify.me/#hashtags

https://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/step-3-twitter-chats/